Welcome to SEAADE


Welcome to South East Asia Association for Dental Education (SEAADE)

Message from President of SEAADE Council

It is our great honor and pleasure to welcome you to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for the SEAADE meeting, which will be held on 5-7 August, 2019. The theme of this year’s meeting is “Reimagining Dental Education”. This highlights the increasing diversity of approaches to developing dental education and the wide range of contexts in which dentistry is taught, studied and practiced across Asia and the globe.

Since founded in 1990, the South East Asia Association for Dental Education (SEAADE) has grown into one of the most influential dental associations in the region. We currently have more than 60 member schools across different countries and regions in Southeast Asia. These include Singapore, Malaysia, Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Philippines, Taiwan, Hong Kong, China, Japan and South Korea.

As the President of SEAADE, I firmly believe that the upcoming SEAADE meeting will be an exceptional event for dental educators, practitioners, and researchers to share the latest academic insights and cutting-edge technologies applied in the field of dentistry. This meeting will provide an open forum for the discussion of ideas and methods in teaching practices and curriculum advances in dental education.

On behalf of SEAADE, I would like to thank the International Medical University for their effort in organizing and hosting this exciting event in Malaysia. We warmly welcome your participation and look forward to meeting all of you in person in this beautiful city Kuala Lumpur in August, 2019.

Professor Chun Hung CHU
President of SEAADE


SEAADE Council 2018/20

President Prof. Chun Hung Chu
President-Elect Prof. Passiri Nisalak
Immediate Past President Prof. Allen Ming-Lun Hsu
Treasurer Prof. Ibrahim Abu Hassan
Secretary Dr. James Kit-Hon Tsoi
Council member Prof. Allan Kah Heng Pau
Council member Prof. Sri Angky Soekanto
Council member Prof. Arturo P. de Leon
Council member Prof. Eddie Hsiang-Hua Lai
Council member Prof. Ngo Thi Quynh Lan
Ex-officio member Prof. Chooi Gait Toh
Ex-officio member Prof. Rahimah Abdul Kadir
Ex-officio member Prof. Krassanai Wangrangsimakul